Decision help needed!

I need your help, I’m getting new glasses. Thankfully my prescription has only got a little bit worse but what that does mean is that I can order new glasses! So I need you wonderful people to help me decide…

Below photos of frames from Warby Parker, which is an amazing company, for every pair of glasses you buy they give one to someone who needs a pair. Plus they have awesome designs!

Please vote in the comments and let me know which ones you think are best.

Thank-you!

21 comments

  1. K

    1 or 2.

    I just ordered a new pair as I get a pair free- similar to yours but brown not black.
    Nice that they give glasses to people who need them and can’t afford it. I think an optician here takes old glasses and reuses them. I must take mine, I have quite a few pairs.

  2. Rebecca

    Same, number 1 or 2.
    The round ones don’t suit you so much, and the square ones at the bottom are ok but very on trend, so they may not last you so long? 1 And 2 are the best.

  3. Judith

    1 or 2! The others are too big. Picked new glasses last week as well since my eyes got quite a bit worse.

  4. Ross Parker

    I like 2 or 5. Depends if you need a wide or high field of vision I guess. Do people often creep up on you from the sides? If so, 2 may be good. If you frequently need to glance at your new shoes, or often walk into low-hanging branches, maybe 5 would be better. I wouldn’t get 3, unless you’re going to a fancy dress party as a spinster librarian, or thinking of taking up a sideline in ironic standup comedy.

  5. Ross Parker

    I like 2 or 5. Depends if you need a wide or high field of vision I guess. Do people often creep up on you from the sides? If so, 2 may be good. If you frequently need to glance at your new shoes, or often walk into low-hanging branches, maybe 5 would be better. I wouldn’t get 3, unless you’re going to a fancy dress party as a spinster librarian.

  6. meag

    no no no…i love #4 on you! and then #5. 1 and 2 are too common. good luck with your choice. i love that you posted pics. great idea!

  7. Kristy

    I like 1 & 2.

    I’ve heard of Warby Parker, but I’ve been hesitant to try them. I am in desperate need of new glasses, though, so maybe…

  8. Kacey

    I vote #2! I order my glasse from Zenni (www.zennioptical.com)…definitely not as socially conscious, but too cheap not to love.

Leave a Reply

